Let's Sketch Tech Online

Saturday May 16, 2020

9:00 AM – 9:00 PM EST / 6:00 AM – 6:00 PM PDT

πŸ“£ πŸ“£ πŸ“£ Ticket sales will close on Friday May 15 at 5:00 PM PST / 8:00 PM EST! πŸ“£ πŸ“£ πŸ“£

We're partnering with Flawless Hacks to support COVID-19 relief efforts

Pre-Conference Workshops

All our pre-conference workshops have ended. Thank you for attending.
We look forward to seeing you all at Let's Sketch Tech online on May 16th!

Intro to Zine-Making [open to all]

Sunday, April 26, 2020, with Gu!

Build Your Visual Vocabulary [ticket-holders only]

Saturday, May 2, 2020, with Ashton!

Drawing with Procreate 101 [open to all]

Sunday, May 3, 2020, with Gu!

Telling Stories With Doodles [ticket-holders only]

Saturday, May 9, 2020, with Denise!

Schedule

6:00AM - 7:00AM PST
9:00AM - 10:00AM EST
7:00AM - 7:30AM PST
10:00AM - 10:30AM EST
7:30AM - 8:00AM PST
10:30AM - 11:00AM EST
8:00AM - 8:30AM PST
11:00AM - 11:30AM EST
25 MINUTE BREAK

9:00AM - 9:30AM PST
12:00PM - 12:30PM EST
9:30AM - 10:00AM PST
12:30PM - 1:00PM EST
10:00AM - 11:00AM PST
1:00PM - 2:00PM EST
11:00AM - 11:30AM PST
2:00PM - 2:30PM EST
25 MINUTE BREAK

12:00PM - 1:00PM PST
3:00PM - 4:00PM EST
1:00PM - 1:30PM PST
4:00PM - 4:30PM EST
1:30PM - 2:30PM PST
4:30PM - 5:30PM EST
25 MINUTE BREAK

3:00PM - 3:30PM PST
6:00PM - 6:30PM EST
3:00PM - 4:00PM PST
6:30PM - 7:00PM EST
4:00PM - 4:30PM PST
7:00PM - 7:30PM EST
4:30PM - 5:00PM PST
7:30PM - 8:00PM EST
5:00PM PST
8:00PM EST

Speakers

Corey Leigh Latislaw

Let's Get Sketching!

Opening Keynote

Raquel VΓ©lez

The Engineering of Craft

Jessica Rose

Burnout and Balance

Marlena Compton

Sketching At Work

Julie Gauthier

Building a Smart Mirror

Hosts

Marlena Compton

Blanca Garcia Gil

Nikki McDonald

Kaitlin Gu

Denise Yu

Frequently Asked Questions

Will this be recorded?

Yes, we will be recording all talks where we have consent to do so. Some of the pre-conference workshops have also been recorded. We will post everything on the Let's Sketch Tech YouTube channel a few weeks after the event.

Do you still need speakers?

We are at capacity for speakers. We're floored that so many talented people want to participate, but we can't make this conference any longer!

Some of the talks are in the middle of the night for me. Should I still buy a ticket?

We know that the timing doesn't work for every timezone, but we don't expect anyone to sit at their computer for 12 hours anyway! This event is designed for you to be able to drop in for as much as you want. We'll do our best to make slides available afterwards. Also, see question 1!

Do I need any special equipment or tools?

All you need is pen and paper! More information will be posted shortly about every workshop. No specialized equipment (e.g. iPads, tablets, Procreate, etc.) is required.

Can my children/family attend with me?

Yes! You don't need to buy a separate ticket for your kids. Kids ages 9 and up will get the most out of this, but all ages are welcome. Some talks will be angled towards technology professionals.

Do you need sponsors?

We are looking for sponsors. Send us a DM on twitter to get a copy of our sponsorship prospectus.